VTU University




Counselling Code : 0000


Alumni Overview

We conduct Alumni meet every year, as our Alumni are our strength. BTI Alumni association is headed by our Principal Dr. H. S. Nanda and coordinated by Alumni Association secretary Dr. Asha Joseph. Every year our Alumni share their post-graduation experience in their new environment.

Alumni meet was held in BTI campus during April 2018. The alumni of batch 2014-18 took part in the event. Our Principal and coordinators organized the event successfully. During the event alumni shared their experience in the outside world, which they faced after stepping out of the institution. BTI alumni network is our great strength as they are in constant touch with the organization in supporting and growth of our institution.


Other Institutions:

  • Bangalore Pre University College
  • Bangalore Degree College
  • Bangalore College of Pharmacy
  • Bangalore Institute of Nursing
  • Bangalore Institute of Medical Sciences


Bangalore Technological Institute-BTI, was founded by Aditya Educational Trust (Regd) in the year 2010

The Trustees are:


Dr. A Prabhakara Reddy


A well-known benevolent doctor and also Chairman of C. Byre Gowda Institute of Technology, Kolar and trustee of Mahatma Vidyalaya, Bangalore.


Sri. C L Gowda


A well known social worker and president of Mahatma Vidyalaya, Bangalore.


Dr. Manjula N


A leading Gynecologist, A social worker, Trustee of C. Byre Gowda Institute of Technology, Kolar.

Governing Council – Bangalore Technological Institute (BTI)

Dr. A Prabhakara Reddy  President-Aditya Educational Trust, Bangalore-560011  Chairman, C. Byregowda Institute of Technology, KolarChairman
Sri.C L Gowda  Secretary, Adithya Education Trust, Bangalore-560011Member
Dr.N Manjula  Trustee, Adithya Education Trust, Bangalore-560011Member
Regional Officer AICTE (SWRO), BangaloreMember
Govt. Nominee The Director  Dept.of Technical Education   Govt of Karnataka, BangaloreMember
VTU. Nominee Prof. P N Diwakar Principal Bheemanna Khandre Institute of Technology, BhalkiMember
Dr. B .M Ramalinga Reddy        Prof  & Head of Civil Engineering, Bangalore Technological Institute, Bangalore.Member
Dr. Bala Sundar Rao R                                                                               Prof.  & Head of Mechanical Engineering,  Bangalore Technological Institute, Bangalore.Member
Prof. Deepa T Prof.  & Head of Electronics & Communication Engineering  Bangalore Technological Institute, Bangalore.Member
Dr. V Krishna Reddy Secretary C. Byregowda Institute of technology, KolarInvitee
Dr. H S Nanda  Principal  Bangalore Technological Institute, Bangalore.Member-Secretary

Organizational Chart :

Quality Policy

  • Inculcating ethical principles and a disciplined life of each and every one in the institution
  • Committed to satisfy applicable requirement
  •  Establish process as a platform to monitor its effectiveness and efficiency
  • Continually improve the processes
  • Provide an environment for the people to develop their skills on a continuous basis
  • Proactively identify & evaluate the risks and opportunities associated in all the processes in order to eliminate or mitigate the same.
  •  Monitoring of objectives at regular intervals by gathering factual data which is used for decision making
× How can I help you?